How to fight Hiccups

Yesterday, I ran into some problems with knitting socks on my addis. The only cure to my sock fever was to go back to my double pointed needles. I am working on some vanilla cuff down socks using the basic sock recipe (rav link) from Knitting Rules! by the Yarn Harlot. I using knitpicks Stroll Tonal sock yarn in the Canopy colorway. Cheers!
IMAG0183

3 responses to “How to fight Hiccups

  1. I still prefer double point needles. I’ve never felt comfortable knitting socks on circulars.

    • I love using both, but I am way more experienced with DPNs. I was just getting the hang of two circulars when I realized I wouldn’t be able to knit an entire sock on a sticky needle. I still need to go to the hardware store and get some bronze cleaner.

  2. I still prefer the dpns myself. I did enjoy the circulars, but it’s like going home when I go back to the dpns. 🙂 I recognize that yarn! I just finished a pair of socks with that exact yarn. I loved knitting with it. It’s great stuff and so pretty!

Leave a Reply

